American College Cricket Spring Break Championship

The University of Miami, Boston University, Carnegie Melon University, Montgomery20College and the University of South Florida will compete for the coveted Shiv Chanderpaul Championship Trophy. The Championship will be a 20/20 format.

Lloyd Jodah, President of American College Cricket, states that “we are ecstatic that the great Shiv Chanderpaul, the 2008 ICC and Wisden Cricketer of the Year, has fully endorsed and supports the Championship. This is only the beginning. The response from the Universities throughout the United States has been tremendous. Given the necessary time to seek funding from their respective athletic departments, they are confident that they will be here next year. We’ll have over 30 Teams competing in 2010.”

This Championship has received a wide array of support. is sponsoring the MVP of the Championship.  Laparkan Shipping, Bedessee Sporting Goods, City of Lauderhill, South Florida Cricket Umpires Association, National Weekly Newspaper, the LAJ Foundation, South Florida Caribbean News,, among others are endorsing the Tournament.

One of the leading newspapers in the world, the prestigious New York Times will dispatch one of its reporters and a video crew to Lauderhill to cover the Tournament.

“This is great news” states Nino DiLoreto, Vice President of ACC. “I think that our Movement to promote American College Cricket has gained a lot of momentum. The student athletes are excited and I’m sure they’ll put on a good display of 20/20 Cricket for the fans.”
FRIDAY March 20, 2009
8:30 AM to 11:05 PM
Carnegie  Melon University   vs.  University of Miami
11:20 PM to 2:00 PM
Boston  University    vs.  University of South Florida
2:15 PM to 5:00 PM
Montgomery  College   vs.  Carnegie Melon University
SATURDAY March 21, 2009
8:30 AM to 11:05 AM
Montgomery   College  vs.  Boston University
11:20 AM to 2:00 PM
Carnegie Melon University  vs.  University of South Florida
2:15 PM to 5:00 PM
University of Miami  vs. Boston University
SUNDAY March 22, 2009
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM
University of  Miami  vs. Montgomery College
2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
CONTACT:   Nino DiLoreto
American College Cricket

1 thought on “American College Cricket Spring Break Championship”

Leave a Comment