IAC congratulates Chanderpaul on winning Sir Garfield Sobers trophy

The Indian Arrival Committee (IAC) has congratulated Shivnarine Chanderpaul for being named the 2008 ICC Cricketer of the Year at the ICC awards ceremony in Dubai.

The IAC, in a press release, expressed pride in the fact that a Guyanese has become the first West Indian  to win the Sir Garfield Sobers trophy, international cricket’s highest individual award, following the footsteps of Rahul Dravid (2004), Andrew Flintoff and Jacques  Kallis (2005) and Ricky Ponting (2006 and 2007).

The IAC also congratulated Chanderpaul, who was awarded the Golden Arrow of Achievement (AA) on July 31, 2008, for being named to the 2008 ICC Test Team of the Year.

Source:  Stabroek News

3 thoughts on “IAC congratulates Chanderpaul on winning Sir Garfield Sobers trophy”

  1. I am a website designer. Recently, I am designing a website template about gate.io. The boss’s requirements are very strange, which makes me very difficult. I have consulted many websites, and later I discovered your blog, which is the style I hope to need. thank you very much. Would you allow me to use your blog style as a reference? thank you!

Leave a Comment